|Removing/editing users need to be a well planned administrative task. Therefore, we have carefully decided who gets to do what:|
1. Admin users can remove and edit all basic users.
2. Admin users cannot remove or edit other admin users.
3. Only the account Owner can remove/edit admin users.
Confused about different types of users and their functions? Learn more [here]
Remove a user
1. Go to the User Management page using the left navigation bar and locate the user in the user tables.
2. Click on the 'Delete' button against the user you would like to remove from the account.
3. Confirm the deletion of the user.
Remove a User
Edit a user
People change but roles and responsibilities remain! To ensure you don't have to provide accesses and re-setup workflows in such cases, you can edit a user and even change their login information including email ID and phone number.
All the accesses, notifications and other setups for the edited users will remain the same apart from the edits made about the user info.
To edit a user
1. Go to the user management page using the left navigation bar and locate the user in the user tables.
2. Click on the 'Edit' button against the user you would like to remove from the account.
3. Edit the required information in the form and click save.
If the login email id is changed, then the new email id will be sent a set password mail. They will not be able to login until the password is set.
If reading the above article seems too tedious, we have also created this short video for you to navigate through adding/editing users: